In the pipeline

Strathclyde and the Anglo-Saxons in the Viking Age
Six weeks ago I mentioned my latest book, the writing of which reduced my blogging output to a trickle in the first half of 2014. Well, the thing is now being prepared for printing and will soon emerge from Edinburgh as a bright new paperback.

This is the only one of my books to have its own website, which has now been up-and-running since the middle of August. The image above – a preview of the finished product – was posted there earlier today.

Strathclyde and the Anglo-Saxons in the Viking Age (WordPress blog)

* * * * * * *

20 comments on “In the pipeline

  1. ritaroberts says:

    Congratulations ! Your book sounds very interesting..

  2. harrietjean says:

    Congrats! And excellent subject matter 🙂

  3. Melisende says:

    Looking forward to its release Tim! Congrats on yet another publication.

  4. esmeraldamac says:

    Nice 😀 I realised you’d posted this because it’s copied into groups all over Facebook! Hurrah!

  5. Jo Woolf says:

    How exciting! Congratulations. I shall have to look out for this.

  6. kljolly says:

    My copy is already on order with Amazon. I will let you know when it arrives across two oceans.

  7. zbeck008 says:

    Already preordered on Amazon!!!! You know you’ve stumbled across a “kindred spirit” when out browsing on google and I come across your site and love it….then realize I have ALL of your books and never realized it was all the same author! I’m trying to find you and follow you on Facebook now. GREAT JOB!!

    • Tim says:

      Thank you for buying my books – and for ordering the new one. I hope you find this site useful. Btw, no need to look me up on Facebook as I don’t have much of a presence there. I think an old page might be floating around somewhere but I’ve never done anything with it.

  8. zbeck008 says:

    Maybe you have already covered it, (I’m not through all of your books yet.) But I would love to have you write about the Battle of Brunanburh. It is a subject RARELY written about and you’d do a great job on it.

    • Tim says:

      Thanks. I briefly discuss Brunanburh in The Men of the North (pages 177 to 179) but a more detailed treatment appears in Strathclyde and the Anglo-Saxons in the Viking Age where the battle and its wider context take up a seventeen-page chunk of Chapter Five.

Leave a Reply

